Chinese Five Arts > Life Foundation

Theory of Karma


In this religion, Karma has a totally different meaning. It is the oldest Indian philosophy that separates body from soul (pure consciousness). Karmic dirt is the subtle particles of matter that pervade the universe. They are attracted to the karmic field of soul due to vibrations created by activities of mind, speech, and body as well as mental dispositions. It is subtle matter surrounding the soul. When consciousness and karma interact, you experience life at present.

In India, Karma is taught by 24 propagators of faith. They believe karma is a reference to the soul. They can control it by effort, knowledge, and discipline. Cruel, selfish actions will lead to heavy karma making the soul drown whereas  suffering taken willingly will help to lighten the soul.

Karmic Principles
1. The Great Sacred: As you sow, so shall you reap. This is the law of cause and effect. What you put out, you will get back. If you want happiness, then be a happy, peaceful, loving  friend.

2. Sacred Principles of Creation: Life does not just happen, it requires our participation. We are one with the universe, both inside and out. It surrounds us, as clues to our inner state. Be and do what you want to have in life.

3. Sacred Principles of Humility: What you refuse to accept will continue for you. If we see an enemy or a trait we deem negative, then we are not focused on a higher level of existence.

4. Sacred Principles of Growth: Wherever you go, there you are. To grow in spirit, it is we who must change and not the people, places, or things around. All we are given in life is our self and that is the only factor we have control over. If we change who or what we are within our heart, we change our life.

5. Sacred Principles of Mirrors/Responsibility: Whenever something is wrong, something is wrong with me. A mirror is what surrounds us, what surrounds us mirrors us. Take responsibility for what is in your life.

6. Sacred Principles of Synchronicity/Connection: Even if something seems inconsequential its important it gets done as everything in the universe is connected. Each step leads to the next and so on/so forth. Someone must do the initial work to get the job done. Not one step is more important than the other, they are all needed. All of it is connected.

7. Sacred Principles of Direction/Motives/Focus: Don’t think of it as two things at the same time. You go up the ladder one step at a time. When you lose focus, you let in insecurities and anger.

8. Sacred Principles of Willingness/Giving and Hospitality: If you believe something to be true, then some time in life you will be called upon to demonstrate that truth. This where we put what we say we have learned into practice.

9. Sacred Principles of Here and Now:  Looking back to examine what prevents us from being totally in the here and now. Old thoughts, old patterns of behavior, old dreams; they all prevent us from having new.

10. Sacred Principles of Change: History repeats itself until we learn the lessons needed to change the path.

11. Sacred Principles of Patience and Reward: All rewards require initial toil. Rewards of lasting value require patient and persistent toil. True joy follows doing what we are supposed to be doing and waiting for reward to come in own time.

12. Sacred Principles of Value and Upliftment: You get back from something whatever you’ve put into it. The value of something is direct result of energy and intent that is put into it. Every personal contribution is a contribution to the whole. Lackluster contributions have no impact on the whole or will diminish any gains.

Ultimately, your own doings create your heaven and hell. The incentive is to do good, become kind, tolerant, and considerate.

yc poon:
this make me think of a sitcom- The Good Place. 


[0] Message Index

Go to full version
Powered by SMFPacks WYSIWYG Editor
Powered by SMFPacks Alerts Pro Mod